Improve import "without password" experience
A user did a new install and imported its data from a backup, and couldn't understand that all the accesses where disabled (as the password was deleted). He couldn't find the button "sync" in the operation list (when a access is disabled, the "sync" button is hidden).
It seems we have 2 problems here :
- we don't warn the user (at import time), that as the password is deleted, it should be entered again.
- the "disabled" status, from the operation list is not discoverable enough (or nor understandable).
A way to fix this could be:
- on import, when the import succeeded, and the data was not encrypted, warn the user to fill the passwords again (popping the form to input the password would be even better, but this requires a lot of work)
- in the report view the status "disabled" of the access should be made clearer (the same in the access list). A button to allow the user to update the credential could also made available in the view list.